September 2019

The European Drilling Engineering Association (DEA(e)) Steering Committee is pleased to announce the winner of the first DEA(e) Drilling Engineering Innovation Award, Zahrah Ibrahim from Aberdeen University. Zahrah’s application on The effect of ionanofluids on the properties of water-based drilling fluids at high temperature was presented at the September DEA(e) meeting in Celle, Germany where she received her DEA(e) Innovation Award and 5,000 Euros from the Vice Chairman of the DEA(e), Dr Colin Mason.

The DEA(e) are looking forward to awarding another enterprising student with the DEA(e) Drilling Engineering Innovation Award in 2020.